GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition Reviews

S$319.93 from KrishnaShoppe
Manufacturer: GoPro
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.6
Sound
 3.4
Image quality
 5.0
Durability
 5.0
 
 

GoPro HD Hero2 review

4.0
Verdict: As you've probably noticed by now we don't appear to be getting much of a summer this year in Britain; instead we're getting a monsoon season, apparently caused by a rogue jet stream, which has resulted in virtually non-stop rain for most of the past two months.
Pros: Lightweight, Versatile, Robust, Good video quality
Cons: Poor sound, Short battery life
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2 first look

3.0
Verdict: When placed in its plastic housing the camera can take some serious punishment, with many examples on YouTube showing the camera falling out of cars, crashing with the bike rider and other mayhem.
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition

No reviews
Verdict: Sometimes new versions of an existing products are yawners. This is not one of these times. GoPro's new HD HERO2 is a meaningful improvement of the older HD Hero. Reviewed here for skiing purposes is the HD Hero2 Outdoor Edition ($299.99).
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition

5.0
Verdict: The GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition is the latest edition of the extreme sports fans favourite video and stills mini-digital camera. Supplied in the box with the Motorsports Edition comes a waterproof housing, which is ideal for depths up to 60 metres, there are also various mounting, such as...
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2

4.0
Verdict: GoPro has become a staple of the booming sports mini-cam market. Released in late 2011, the HD Hero2 has corrected some of the issues that afflicted the previous versions, with greater connectivity and a more intuitive design.
Pros: Waterproof housing (included, Mic jack, Sturdy, straightforward accessory mounts, Super wide-angle (170°, 120 frames/second mode
Cons: Very mediocre sharpness and sensitivity, Low battery life (30 min
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 review

4.0
Verdict: The GoPro is the action camera that other wearable cameras are compared to, and the latest HD Hero 2 is a welcome upgrade from the original Hero. The Hero 2 can shoot video in 1080p with a wide 170-degree view, capture 11Mp still images, shoot a burst of ten frames in a second, record at 120fps for...
7 years ago
 

Epic Moments, Take Two

No reviews
Verdict: GoPro's original line of cameras established the brand as the go-to outfitter for documenting the near-death experiences of the outdoor-inclined/insane. Their successor HD Hero 2 ($300) ups the ante by providing professional low light performance, double the image sharpness, and adding a new narrow...
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition

No reviews
Verdict: Despite the inarguably compelling dimension that helmet-cam video has added to my photography, I admit I'd begun to give up on it.
4 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2

4.2
Verdict: If you want to capture slopeside action, the last thing you want to do is peel off your gloves every time you want to shoot a video sequence. The best way of capturing the action is with a helmet cam, and the GoPro Hero2 is the most advanced we've seen.
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition

4.0
Verdict: The GoPro is the action camera that other wearable cameras are compared to, and the latest HD Hero 2 is a welcome upgrade from the original Hero. The Hero 2 can shoot video in 1080p with a wide 170-degree view, capture 11Mp still images, shoot a burst of ten frames in a second, record at 120fps for...
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2 Camcorder Review

No reviews
Verdict: The GoPro HD Hero2 is part of a new class of camcorders that is still searching for a definitive name. Some call them "hands-free" or "mountable" camcorders, while others prefer the terms "wearable" or "adventure-cams".
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2 first look

No reviews
Verdict: HD video for extreme action.
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2

3.9
Verdict: The GoPro HD Hero2 is a big improvement over the original Hero and winner of our Editors' Choice award in 2011. But now there is the GoPro Hero3 Black Edition which is our top rated camera for 2013.
5 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2

4.5
Verdict: The GoPro HD Hero2 is easily the best GoPro camera yet, with the ruggedness and quality that we've come to expect and a new user-friendly interface.
Cons: As improved as it is, the Hero2's interface can still be a bit confusing for the first-time user
5 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero2 review

4.5
Verdict: It's not an over-exaggeration to say that the GoPro has changed the world of both amateur and professional video making. GoPros are used from cyclists and bikers in London to record the crazy near-accidents drivers cause around them.
Pros: Well designed, superb picture quality, simple to use and reliable
Cons: Menus and buttons are fiddly, monitor is optional extra, battery life can be average at best
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition

No reviews
Verdict: The Hero2 is the best adventure-style camcorder we've worked with so far, and the model was easier to handle and control than its most direct competitor, the Contour+. Realistically, performance plays second fiddle for the Hero2, as the most important feature is its go-anywhere design, which is made...
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition

No reviews
Verdict: Action filmmakers are rejoicing this week with the release of an upgraded GoPro camera model, the HD HERO2, which has a sharper lens, faster frame rates, a new interface for operation, higher photo resolution, and more.
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2

4.2
Verdict: The HD Hero 2 is GoPro's latest wearable and gear-mountable camera. Announced in October 2011, the HD Hero 2 builds on the enormously popular HD Hero with ultra-wide 170 degree video at 1080p, higher resolution stills, faster timelapse and burst shooting at 10fps.
Pros: 1080p video at 170deg field of view, Display greatly improved over HD Hero, 11MP still photos, 120fps slow motion video at WVGA
Cons: Still images are noisy in low light, No built-in display or viewfinder, External mic jack not accessible in case, Short battery life
7 years ago
 

Fun and easy to use

4.0
Verdict: The video quality is good and I can upload my videos easily. As with most digital cameras it uses power quickly but I think it is a little better than most. It has survived a fall froma bout 5 feet up and still works fine. Also all of the features still work great.
6 years ago
 

exactly what i wanted. Recommend to anyone who wants a motorsport camera.

5.0
Verdict: exactly what i wanted. Recommend to anyone who wants a motorsport camera. exactly what i wanted. Recommend to anyone who wants a motorsport camera. exactly what i wanted. Recommend to anyone who wants a motorsport camera. exactly what i wanted. Recommend to anyone who wants a motorsport camera.
7 years ago
 

"A massive improvement from the original"

3.0
Verdict: Firstly, the GoPro HD 2 has been massively improved from the original camera. The first thing noticeable is the pure quality of the images/video. Compared to the original they're much sharper and clearer. The next big difference is how it handles low light.
Pros: Picture/video quality, ease of use, loads of mounting options
Cons: Pricing of extras (mounts
7 years ago
 

just so very good.

1.0
Verdict: Always exceeds expectations, just so very good.
2 years ago
 

Tough and compact camera

4.0
Verdict: Awesome camera. 1080p video. Great for perspective during action. I just wish for some shots their was a better way to completely flatten out the image instead of everything have a touch of fish eye to it.
7 years ago
 

GoPro HD Hero 2 Motorsports Edition

4.5
Verdict: I got the GoPro Hero2 from my fiance for my Birthday (just after Christmas) and it's amazing! I've been recording timelapses over the last few years using lots of different cameras (mostly needing control from a laptop).
6 years ago
 

So much fun

5.0
Verdict: This camera get's me out and about doing crazy things. Best of all if the lens gets scratched it is super cheap to replace it with a new one. Image quality is amazaing. Unit also makes for a great travel camera with a full HD experience within a tiny package.
7 years ago
 

The must have camera for extreme sports

4.5
Verdict: Don't bother looking at anything else GoPro at the cameras to get - they are just simply awesome!
6 years ago
 

Just Amazing

5.0
Verdict: I'm sure you have heard things about Go Pro, maybe from there first camera.
Pros: Good battery, easy to use, lightweight, HD
Cons: Little pricey
7 years ago
 

A take anywhere and do anything camera.

5.0
Verdict: A most versatile piece of kit.I could not believe the quality of the video's and stills.I will take this camera every where with me.
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
7 years ago
 

decent unit

5.0
Verdict: Fit and finish are fine, this is actually a GoPro case not a cheap knock off. Read complaints of leaking ... people. ...YOU NEED TO TO LUBE THE RUBBER SEAL WITH SILICONE GREASE!!!!!!
3 years ago
 

Best Action Camera Out There

5.0
Verdict: Go Pro is without doubt the best on the market, I use my when Biking, Boating (tubing, kneeboarding and wakeboarding)and Kayaking. This camera is tough too! I have dropped it from a substantial height and only a minor scratch to the casing which only adds some character!
5 years ago
 

Worth buying

4.0
Verdict: Pictures and video are great for outdoors or sunny days. Expect low quality for night / foggy days. The camera is really simple, but the size is excellent, really fits in your hand.
6 years ago
Powered by

Compare products and prices in Singapore, and shop online.

X