Polar M430 Reviews

★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Polar
X
 

Great running and tracking watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great running (and other fitness) tracker and the heart rate monitor seems very accurate. Better at sleep tracking than it's predecessor. All the necessary information is there and the gps is accurate as well.
1 year ago

Great running watch!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I didn't want to spend a ton of money, so I decided to try the M430 for $199. Wow, I got my monies worth. I love this watch! I do a lot of trail races in CO and I wanted to get a new watch to help with training. I have had this for 6 months and I am very happy with it.
1 year ago

impressed so far

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this to replace an ageing M400. The wrist HRM appears very accurate when compared to the chest strap i used with the M400. Use it to record road cycling and trail running and is up to now the M430 is performing well.
6 months ago

Great running watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect!! I'm using Polar since 15 years and before I had the Polar M400. The functions are similar but the really big advantage is that you don't have to use a chest strap!
1 year ago

Great runners watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've just got the watch and am impressed by its simplicity in operation and the quality of features. Th Heart Rate monitor, while wrist bound is not uncomfortable and appears quite accurate (although I may get the chest strap later for 100% accuracy in key sessions).
2 years ago

Great features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good product, has a wide range of tracking features for running - which is why i bought the product.
1 year ago

Polar M430

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Very good exercise watch + Good Functions (Step, Pulse, Water Resistant, Battery) + Quick, easy and clear interface that can also display notifications from the mobile + Beautiful watch with low weight + Material of high functional quality + User-friendly and detailed app Polar Flow, in addition to...
2 years ago

Stopped working after 2 weeks

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I love Polar, I love the accuracy of the heart rate measurement, it is so much more accurate than Apple watch of FitBit. I fell in love with Polar products in the nineties, the small heart rate monitor changed my life, I lost weight and got fit with the help of that little watch, that was my coach...
1 year ago

Brilliantswatch; but help files could be more detailed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brilliants watch; but help files could be more detailed.
2 years ago

Polar M430 Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: What it lacks in smart functionality, the M430 makes up for with a suite of fitness tracking tools.
Pros: Excellent fitness stats, Personal coaching for running, Comfortable to wear, Built-in GPS, Heart rate sensor
Cons: Outdated design, Notifications are terrible, Software lacking in certain areas
1 year ago

Polar M430 review: A super-accurate running watch

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Polar might not have the same brand recognition as Fitbit or Garmin, but we've become rather taken with its M430 tracker.
Pros: Sensational battery life, Straightforward app, Very accurate
Cons: Ugly, Uncomfortable to wear for extended periods
1 year ago

Polar M430 GPS Watch Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Polar M430 is the successor to the M400, which was a gold-standard GPS watch. Unfortunately, despite the fact that we were very excited for the M430, it just doesn't make enough of a leap forward for us. It has a wrist heart rate monitor that is better and worse in some areas than other WHRMs.
Pros: Built-in wrist heart rate monitor, Comfortable, sleek design, Supports multiple sport profiles, Activity and sleep tracking + smartphone notifications
Cons: Outdated and somewhat confusing software (on-device and web/mobile apps, Optical HRM is only okay – still not as accurate as a chest HRM, Bands are very long and won't fit most women, Black and white, low resolution display, Overpriced
2 years ago

Polar M430

★★★★★
Verdict: Polar has done a nice job separating themselves from other fitness and GPS watches by establishing their own look that's immediately identifiable. That said, not much has changed in the last few years from the parent model of this watch, the M400.
2 years ago

Polar M430 In-Depth Review

★★★★★
Verdict: On the face of it, the Polar M430 may not appear that exciting compared to the M400 of a few years ago. After all, from the front they aren't really any different. But it's what's inside that counts (or so everyone reasons with themselves), and in this case Polar has really delivered.
2 years ago

dcrainmaker.com

Polar M430 outdoor watch

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Daniel Neilson reviews a lightweight and easy-to-use GPS watch
Pros: lightweight, easy to use, accurate GPS
Cons: no in-watch mapping, not very stylish, no map coordinate options
1 year ago

Polar M430 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: A highly capable tool for goal-driven runners, the Polar M430 takes nearly all the best bits from the best-selling M400, adds solid wrist-based heart rate tracking, better GPS, sleep tracking and smartphone notifications to create one of the best mid-range running watches to buy in 2017.
Pros: Good battery life, Easy to use, Reliable and accurate
Cons: Annoying charging lead, Not the best looking, Some smartphone syncing issues
2 years ago

Polar M430

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Polar M430 is a great fitness tracker for runners, but a bit too pricey and sporty for more casual use.
Pros: Built-in optical heart rate monitor and GPS. Tracks indoor activity. Vibration alerts for push notifications. Thin, perforated strap
Cons: Sporty design and colors not for everyone. Can't swap bands. Slow syncing and unintuitive app design
2 years ago

Running or not, you'll want the Polar M430 on your wrist

★★★★★
Verdict: Polar continues to improve on its existing running watches with the new M430 tracker. It's an upgrade to the M400 in many subtle ways, including an improved accelerometer, longer battery life, and the inclusion of Polar's own optical heart-rate monitor.
Pros: Physical side buttons for easy controls while running, Long battery life with convenient low-power mode, Good heart-rate monitor and GPS, Running program makes training for a race incredibly easy
Cons: Bulky and unattractive to wear all day long, Can't set a running program in Polar Flow mobile app, VO2 max test is very sensitive, No music storage or controls on the watch
2 years ago

Polar M430 Running Watch

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: Polar have recently released their new GPS Smart Activity Tracker, the M430 GPS Running Watch which specifically targets runners, however anyone interested in fitness will find this product a good ‘fit', especially if they engage in outdoor activities.
2 years ago

Polar M430

★★★★★
Verdict: I'm sort of a Polar tragic at this stage. I've been using their gear for years, and now they're offering an Android Wear watch as well as other smart fitness devices, I'm in hog heaven.
2 years ago

Polar M430 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Polar M430 is the first genuine successor to the much-loved Polar M400 . With almost three years between their launches you'd expect more than just a spit and polish from the Finnish sports tech giant. Fortunately, we've got a lot more than that.
Pros: Accurate HRM from the wrist, Great battery life, Simple to use
Cons: Still not the prettiest, Multi-sports features lacking a bit, Fairly basic design
2 years ago

Wareable

Polar M430

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When you think about fitness wearables, you're likely inclined to think about the Fitbits, Garmins and TomToms of this world. If you were for some reason in a situation where your life depended on your ability to name companies that manufacture fitness trackers, like some terrible Saw spin-off, you...
2 years ago

Compare products and prices in Singapore, and shop online.

X